Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Knowles, Fultz claim wins

    DUNDEE—A pair of former track champions in their respective division got to the front in the late stages of their features and headlined an elite group of winners on an extremely warm night at Black Rock Speedway, Friday, July 22.
    Jason Knowles, of Painted Post, the defending track champion, captured his first win at Black Rock in 2011 as he moved by John Waters on lap 21 and held on from there to score the big victory.  Knowles had to start in seventh in the feature event but steadily moved his way up through the stout field to establish himself in the front.
    “It started out as a tough race with a bad draw but it worked out,” stated Knowles in Victory Lane.  “I need to learn a little bit more so I can get more of these!”
    In sportsman action, Brady Fultz became the first driver in the division to claim their third feature win of the season.  Despite having the most wins, the win was still a relief for the Dundee Native.
“It’s been a long time,” declared Fultz in Victory Lane.  “The car was just hooked.”
    After winning the first two events of the season back in April, the 2007 Track Champion had a bit of dry spell despite scoring quality runs throughout the summer.  He started in sixth, but it took him until lap 16 to take command of the field.
    Results are:
    Sportsman Feature (20 Laps) - Brady Fultz, Russell Morseman III, Donnie Lawson, Loren Lincoln, Ray Bliss Jr., Randy McCulloch, Fran Hilton, Steven Swarthout, Brent Ayers, Trevor Sutherland, Serenity Sutherland, Chad Dailey, Tom Keyes (DNS).
    Lap Leader- Swarthout 1, Morseman 2-15, Fultz 16-20.
    Heat Winners- Lincoln, Morseman.
    Late Model Challenge Feature (25 Laps) - Jason Knowles, John Waters, Jared Hill, Mikey Wonderling, Jeff Chesebro, Buck Paine, Brian Knolwes, Bob Babbitt, Dave DuBois, Steve LeBarron, Bryce Davis, J.J. Mazur, Brandon Smith, Jeremy Wonderling, Carl Cleveland, Mike Wonderling, Frank LeBarron.
Lap Leaders- J. Wonderling 1-13, Waters 14-20, L. Knowles 21-25.
    Heat Winners- Mikey Wonderling, J. Wonderling.
    Street Stock Feature (20 Laps) - Nate Daggett, Chris Fisher, Bob Buono, Doug Jones, Rich McIntyre, Rich Sharpsteen I, Scott Sebring, Tim Hettis, Jason Babbitt, Byron DeWitt, Jared Hill, Joe Knapp, Jeremy Perkins, Jake Karlnoski, Chuck Winslow (DNS).
    Lap Leaders- Daggett 1-20.
    Heat Winners- Daggett, Fisher.
    Modified Feature (20 Laps) - Mike Smith, Rich McNeal Jr., Phil Yaw, Dave Yehl, Rich Karlnoski, Kevin VanAmburg, Bruce Tinsley, Mike VanDyke, Steve Sinn.
    Lap Leaders- VanAmburg 1-2, McNeal 3-11, Smith 12-20.
    Heat Winner- VanAmburg.
    4-Cylinder Feature (20 Laps) - Bandon Morseman, Dylan Cecce, Scott Bradley, Val Stephens, Rick Horton, Del Cummings, Ray Speicher, Ray Cornish, Chis Ayers, Bob Bonham, Joe Knapp Sr., Billy Cagle, Brian Thompson, Ryan Nichols, Mike Ziarno (DNS).
Lap Leaders- Stephens 1, Morseman 2-20.
Heat Winners- Horton, Morseman.
    Bandits (10 Laps) - Lance Irwin, Zach Teed, Brandon Matthews, Lisa Cornish, Joey Rodbourn, Allison Teed, Trista Teed, Joey Giardina.
    Lap Leaders- Irwin 1-10.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: