Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip


Knowles, Lawson take division championships

DUNDEE—Jason Knowles was the only track champion that did not pick up the win in his respective feature, at Black Rock Speedway, Friday, Aug. 27.
However, the win stayed in the family as his father, Larry, led 18 laps for his second win of the year in the Insinger/Sunoco Race Fuels Late Model Feature.
J.J. Mazur led the first two laps, but Knowles would get around and hold strong on the top.  Mazur would never let the No. 4 get away though, as the Batavia youngster would make a bid for the lead nearly every lap to the finish by diving his car to the bottom of the track.
Jason Knowles had run third for much of the race, but when he hit a concrete "turtle" in turn three, it broke a part in the car and forced him to watch the rest of the race in the infield.
Donnie Lawson, of Woodhull, won his seventh feature of the season.  He held a steady advantage over the pack over a mainly caution-free event.  Only two stoppages occurred over the course of the 20 lap feature.
Rob Richmond Jr. was able to move under Randy McCulloch in the closing laps to pick up second.  Katelyn Kane would get by Tyler Siri on the final lap to claim fourth.
Black Rock now takes Labor Day Weekend off in preparation for the return of the Fall Sprint Nationals Sept. 10 and 11.
Results from Black Rock Speedway include:
Sportsman Feature (20 Laps)- Donnie Lawson, Rob Richmond Jr., Randy McCulloch, Katelyn Kane, Tyler Siri, Loren Lincoln, Fran Hilton, Greg Crooker, Brandon Butler, John Juhl, Serenity Sutherland, Trevor Sutherland, Kreg Crooker, Matt Richmond, Chris Silvers, Brady Fultz, Karl Comfort, Steve Swarthout, Ray Bliss Jr.
Lap Leader- G. Crooker 1-2, Lawson 3-20.
Heat Winners- R. Richmond, Siri, McCulloch.
Late Model Feature (20 Laps)- Larry Knowles, J.J. Mazur, Bruce Miller, Dave DuBois, Quinn Sutherland, Jared Hill, Chris Peacock, Dan Cobb, Carl Cleveland, Wally Wade, Jason Knowles, Craig Cobb, Bob Babbitt.
Lap Leaders- Mazur 1-2, L. Knowles 3-20.
Heat Winners- J. Knowles, L. Knowles.
Street Stock Feature (20 Laps)- ¬Chris Fisher, Nate Peckham, Bob Buono, Scott Sebring, Rich McIntyre, Andy Fisk, Larry Fenton Jr., Jeremy Perkins, Nate Daggett, John Reckzis, Jim McAfee, Frank Guererri Jr., Hank Buchannan, Chris Force, Carl Cleveland (DNS), Chuck Winslow (DNS).
Lap Leaders- Force 1-5, Fisher 6-20.
Heat Winners- Guererri, Buono, Fisher.
4-Cylinder Feature (20 Laps)- Terry Povoski, Ray Speicher, Scott Bradley, Chad Ayers, Rich Sharpsteen II, Val Stephens, Del Cummings, Erica Bell, Russ Wassner, Bobby Teed, Mike Ziarno, John Hand Jr., Brent Ayers, Brian Thompson, Brian Grant, Kailey Wassner, Ryan Nichols, Rob Wilcox.
Lap Leaders- Sharpsteen 1-3, Povoski 4-20.
Heat Winners- Stephens, Speicher, Povoski.
Bandits (10 Laps)- Zach Teed, Cody Clemens, Allison Teed, Trista Teed, Jordan Siri, Lisa Cornish.
Lap Leaders- Z. Teed 1-10.





Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: