Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Odessa holds Athletic Awards

ODESSA—Odessa-Montour honored its student athletes at the annual Athletic Awards, Wednesday, June 9.
The Harold Lynch Female Athlete of the Year award went to both Rebecca and Whitney Ayers. Dan Stephens took the Harold Lynch Male Athlete of the Year. Stephens recently ended the spring season in tennis with Nate Kemmerer in the doubles competition in states. The two faced teams from Owego, and Chenango Valley.
The other award recipients were:
Charles Martin Male Sportsmanship Award—Trevor Carey
Charles Martin Female Sportsmanship Award—Stephanie Collins
Jim Anagnost Memorial Sports Award—Stephanie Letteer
Booster Endowment Award—Lonny and Mary Johnson
Booster of the Year—Janice Kron
Booster Outstanding Achievement Award—Glenda Stermer Simpson
U.S. Marines Scholar Athlete Awards—Stephanie Collins, Stephen Taylor
Russell Crainey Memorial Award—Jared Wardwell
Mike Davis Soccer Award—Trevor Carey
Boys Track
Rookie of the Year—Sam Capozzi
Field MVP—Dakota Simpson
MVP—Joe Markley
Boys Bowling
Highest Average—James Turner
Most Improved—Jamie Lachut
Most Dedicated—Cory Pound
Girls Bowling
Highest Average—Mallory Richards
Most Improved—Ashley Bryington
Most Dedicated—Megan Moss
Girls Soccer
Keeper with Most Shutouts (16)—Allison Stamp
Co-Offensive Player of the Year—Rebecca and Whitney Ayers
Defensive Player of the Year—Michelle Melanson
Girls Track
Co-Most Outstanding Track—Michelle Melanson and Bethany Smith
Most Outstanding Field—Taylor Carey
MVP—Ashley Bryington
Boys Basketball
Most Improved—Matt Kautz and Tom Peckham
Most Outstanding—Trevor Carey
MVP— Dan Stephens
Most Improved—Megan Cook
Most Dedicated—Nate Kemmerer
MVP—Dan Stephens
Girls Basketball
Coach’s Award—Allison Stamp
Most Outstanding—Rebecca and Whitney Ayers
Player of the Year—Michelle Melanson
Golden Putter—Tim Markley
Most Improved—Tyler Goossen
Player of the Year—Matt Kautz
Most Improved—James Williams
Most Outstanding Players—Derick Harrington
MVP—Luke Smith
Boys Soccer
Most Outstanding Offensive Player—Morgan Shutter
Most Outstanding Defensive Player—Matt Kautz
Most Outstanding Midfield Player—Dan Stephens
Girls Swimming
Rookie of the Year—Jordan Little
Most Dedicated—Kristyn Penhollow
MVP—Alyssa Bleiler
Boys Swimming
Rookie of the Year—CJ Husted
Co-MVP—Martin Eccleston and John Wead
Most Improved—Allyson Hancock
Rookie of the Year—Jessica Niedermaier
MVP—Taylor Thoman
Most Improved—Kyra Fenner
Team Player Award— Brooke Frasier
Leadership—Grace Terry
Most Improved—Kyle Bailey
Most Outstanding Pitcher—Jordan Eaves
MVP—Stephen Taylor
Rookie of the Year—Taylor Carey
Most Improved—Samantha Hughey
MVP—Aubrey Tomassi
Most Dedicated—Mike Fraboni
Most Improved—Brandon Shisler
Most Outstanding—Luke Smith

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: