Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Penn Yan honors athletes

PENN YAN—Penn Yan athletes from the 2009-10 school year were honored at the 44th Annual Sports Awards Program, Wednesday, June 9.
Student athletes were presented with awards in the new academy gymnasium. At the end of the program, the girls and boys Coach’s Trophies were given out. For boys, the winner was Adam Trombley and for girls the winner was Kate Disbrow. Each also recieved other honors that night.
The rest of the awards were presented to:
Girls Tennis
G.A.A. (Girls Athletics Association) Award—Kristen Andersen
Heart Award—Morgan Basler
Girls Cross Country
G.A.A. Award—Sarah Shaver
Heart Award—Sarah Harling
Girls Soccer
G.A.A. Award—Catherine Anderson
Heart Award—Kate Disbrow, Christy Brennan
Sue Gute Spirit Award—Sam Sisson
G.A.A. Award—Brittany Jensen
Heart Award—Christina Warren
Debra Carroll Patton Volleyball Award—Cara Elias
Fall Cheerleading
G.A.A. Award—Kim Eckerson
Heart Award—Emily Elwell
Winter Cheerleading
G.A.A. Award—Margaret Maslyn
Heart Award—Alexis Bruno
Girls Basketball
G.A.A. Award—Rachael Roddenbery
Heart Award—Christine Mosich
Girls Bowling
G.A.A. Award—Brendaya Parsons
Heart Award—Kara Sage
G.A.A. Award—Kate Disbrow
Heart Award—Rachel Angell
PY Softball Alumni Award—Christine Mosich
Girls Track
G.A.A. Award—Natalie Wagaman
Heart Award—Caitlin Callaway
Nora Michelle Bartlett Award—Kaitlyn Coriale
Girls Lacrosse
G.A.A. Award—Samantha Sisson
Heart Award—Morgan Basler, Christina Warren
U.S. Army Scholar/Athlete Award—Bryan Hill, Christine Mosich
U.S. Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award - Lyman Beecher, Samantha Sisson
Varsity Club Award—Adam Trombley
Heart Award—Jamil Modaffari
Billy Morehouse Football Award—Nate Nichols
Boys Cross Country
Varsity Club Award—Kyle Rapp
Heart Award—Lyman Beecher
Boys Soccer
Varsity Club Award—Ben Dinehart
Heart Award—Dan Burdette
Penn Yan Boys Soccer Alumni Award—Michael Johnson
Varsity Club Award—Tyler Stokoe
Heart Award—Eric Pulver
William R. Crissy Golf Award—Zach Pizzenti
Fred Marshall, Jr. Golf Award—Tyler Stokoe
Boys Basketball
Varsity Club Award—Anthony Luppino
Heart Award—Dakota Denison
Coach Jerry Turner Basketball Award—Anthony Luppino
Varsity Club Award—Colin Phillips
Heart Award—Eric Jameson
Boys Bowling
Varsity Club Award—Eric Pulver
Heart Award—Pete Fox
Finger Lakes Bowling Association Sportsmanship Award—Dan Fox
Jane Conley Memorial Award—Ryan Johnson, Kelsey Broome
Varsity Club Award—Mike Washburn
Heart Award—Chris Allison
V.F.W. Vic Swanson Memorial Baseball Award—Mike Washburn
Boys Track
Varsity Club Award—Lyman Beecher
Heart Award—Kyle Rapp
Boys Tennis
Varsity Club Award—Bryan Hill
Heart Award—Eric Jameson
Boys Lacrosse
Varsity Club Award—Jamil Modaffari
Heart Award—Nate Nichols
PYA Boys Lacrosse Alumni Award—Scott Miller
Matt Harer Memorial Sportsmanship Award—
Mr. Timothy Eckerson and Mrs. Mary Eckerson
“Grandma Shirley” Trombley Memorial Sportsmanship Award—Adam Trombley
Ken Johnson Sports Award—Samantha Sisson
Fred Marshall, Jr. Legion Award—Eric Pulver
Stork Insurance Agency Sportsmanship Award—Catherine Anderson
Kyle Hopkins Outstanding Teammate Award—Christine Mosich

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: