Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Schools announce board candidates

    TRI-COUNTY AREA—Candidates have been confirmed for school board elections on Tuesday, May 15.  Voting will take place from noon to 8 p.m. at the respective schools.
    There is a contested election at Penn Yan.  Four candidates are running for three seats.  The incumbents are Ryan Hallings, Loni Terpolilli, and Elizabeth Warren.  David Willson and Michael Chambers are the other two candidates.
    In Dundee, two candidates will be running for two open positions.  Incumbent Jared Webster and newcomer Matt Camacho will be on the ballot.
    Hammondsport only has one open seat.  Richard Drain run for his seat unopposed.  Two seats are open on the Watkins Glen board.  Incumbent Michael Myers and newcomer Kelly McCarthy will be on the ballot.
    Odessa-Montor's school board has three seats on May's ballot.  Incumbents Camita Chamberlain and Karen Rock are seeking reelection, while Matt Walters is not.  Newcomers Richard W. Horgan and Robert L. Halpin will also be running.
    The votes will take place from noon to 8 p.m. at the respective schools.




Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: