Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

SPORTS RECAP: Week of 6-19-19

Penn Yan Academy names top athletes at ceremony
PENN YAN--Penn Yan Academy held the 53rd annual Sports Awards Program Monday, June 10, at the school auditorium. Athletes from each team won Varsity Club or Heart Awards and a number of individual honors were given for sportsmanship, spirit or outstanding effort.
This year, the girls and boys Coaches' Trophy, the nights highest honor, went to Joddie Decker and Conner Fingar.
Award winners include: Edward L. Pond Football Award: Jack Peterson; William R. Crissy Golf Award: Cameron Bassage; Penn Yan Boys Soccer Alumni Award: Ralph Clancy; Sue Gute Spirit Award - soccer: Rachel Wheeler; Debra Carroll Patton Volleyball Award: Hanna Brodmann; Coach Jerry Turner Basketball Award: Peyton Schuck; Finger Lakes USBC Sportsmanship Award: Kari Ayers and Emilie Thomas; Charles Bollen Memorial Scholarship: Kari Ayers; V. F.W. Vic Swanson Memorial Baseball Award: Peyton Schuck; Penn Yan Softball Alumni Award: Kiana Larham; PYA Girls Lacrosse Alumni Scholarship: Alexandra Cox; PYA Boys Lacrosse Alumni Award: Ayden Mowry and Mekhi Mahan; Cheryl Karweck Poole Memorial Scholarship - Lacrosse: Bryan Duran and Kenna Bradley; Nora Michelle Bartlett Award in Girls Track: Jaina Doyle; Matt Harer Memorial Sportsmanship Award: Peter Nicholson; Fred Marshall Jr. American Legion Award: Maci Nicholson; The Shirley Trombley Spirit Award: Brady Logan; United States Marine Corp Award: Jack Peterson and Akiya Brewer; Stork Insurance Sportsmanship Award: Peyton Schuck; Ken Johnson Sports Award: Daniel Jiang and the Kyle Hopkins Outstanding Teammate Award: Clay Kinyoun.
Individual sectional title holders were recognized: Molly Pullen-Tennis; Claire Pullen-Tennis; Joddie Decker-Cross Country; Joddie Decker-3000 Meter and Grace Murphy - Steeplechase.
Varsity Club Winners: Ayden Mowry, Boys Cross Country; Ralph Clancy, Boys Soccer; Chloe Madigan, Fall Cheerleading; Conner Fingar, Football; Grace Murphy, Girls Cross Country; Mariah Hoover, Girls Soccer; Sydney Moravec, Girls Tennis; Peter Nicholson, Golf; Caitlin Wunder, Volleyball; Conner Fingar, Boys Basketball; Cameron Bassage, Boys Bowling; Joddie Decker/Peyton Comfort, Girls Basketball; Emily Augustine, Girls Bowling; Taylor Snyder, Winter Cheerleading; Jarred Calice, Wrestling; Peyton Schuck, Baseball; Jack Peterson, Boys Lacrosse; Lukas Spears, Boys Tennis; Daniel Jiang, Boys Track and Field; Hayley Andersen, Girls Lacrosse; Joddie Decker, Girls Track and Field; Kayla Andersen, Softball and Alex Voak, Clay Target Shooting.
Heart Award Winners (follows same sport order as above): Connor Moore, Tyler Griffin, Camryn Webber, Brennan Prather, Jaina Doyle, Cassandra Chidsey, Samantha Denson, Clark Simmons, Akiya Brewer, Kyler Lloyd, Trevor Harris, Jenna Curbeau, Andy Kniffin, Alexia Strong, Ayden Mowry, Andrew Garren, Clay Kinyoun, Brian Hollister, David Young, Alexandra Cox, Grace Murphy, Marianna Dalglish and Marshall Chisenall.

Odessa-Montour presents year-end sports awards
ODESSA--Odessa-Montour athletes were honored in a ceremony, Wednesday, June 12 recognizing players in each sport along with individual awards.
The Harold Lynch Athletes of the Year were Dylan Houseknecht, Zach Elliott and Kennedey Heichel. Nadia Simpson and Andy Hartford won the Charles Martin Sportsman Award. The Section IV Character Counts awards went to Alexis Saunders and Tyler Carson. Will Yeater and Jackie Kinner received the U.S. Marines Distinguished Athlete award. The Jim Anagnost Memorial Award went to McKennah Lott.
By sport: Tennis: Most Valuable Player - Sara Gardner, Most Dedicated - Jacy Knapp and Most Improved - Rhys Stermer. Football: MVP - Dylan Houseknecht, Russell Crainey Award - Gage Arcangeli and O-M Indian award - Zach Elliott. Boys Track: MVP - Zach Elliott (Field), Preston Harris (Track) and Paden Grover (Overall), Gerald Crosley Award - Noah Brewster.
Girls Soccer: Defensive Player of the Year - McKennah Lott, Offensive Player of the Year - Alexis Saunders and Coach's Award - Kennedey Heichel. Boys Swimming: MVP - Brett Walters, Most Improved Swimmer - Jusin Ruocco and Coach's Award - Johnny Niedermaier. Girls Swimming: MVP - Tori Reese, Most Improved - Annaleise Beckley and Coach's Award - Megan Adams.
Girls Track: MVP - Nadia Simpson and Kennedey Heichel, Most Outstanding - Tori Brewster (Field) and Morgan Burnham (Track). Girls Basketball: Player of the Year - Olivia Grover, Most Outstanding Player - Kennedey Heichel and Coach's Award - Alexis Saunders. Boys Soccer: Most Outstanding - DeShawn Johnson (defense) and Preston Harris (offense) and Mike Davis Memorial Award - Paden Grover.
Softball: MVP - Grace Vondracek, Offensive Player of the Year - Isabel Foote and Defensive Player of the Year - Lydia Lynch. Baseball: Gold Glove Award - Johnny Niedermaier, Roberto Clemente Award - Derrick Lewis and Most Improved Player - Ben Mathews. Volleyball: MVP - Isabel Foote, Coach's Award - Lauren Hess and Rookie of the Year - Hannah Chapman. Wrestling: Most Outstanding Wrestler - Dylan Houseknecht, Most Valuable Wrestler - Colin Haag and Most Improved Wrestler - Josh Bravo.
Boys Basketball: Player of the Year - Zach Elliott, Most Outstanding Player - Paden Grover and Coach's Award - Derrick Lewis. Cheerleading: MVP - Emma Lodge, Leon B Williams Jr. Award - Hailey Ferguson and Most Improved Cheerleader - Madison Morrissey.
Boys Bowling: Top Average Bowler - Eric Rumsey, Most Dedicated Bowler - Wes Wade and Most Improved Bowler - Dominick Elliott. Girls Bowling: Top Average Bowler - Jackie Kinner, Most Dedicated Bowler - Dezirae Minnier and Most Improved Bowler - Pixie Kinner. Golf: Golfer of the Year - Noah Hollenbeck and Coach's Award - Brett Walters.
In addition to the athletes, Burton Brewster was named the coach of the year.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: