Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Voters choose candidates in the primary

TRI-COUNTY AREA—Results from the Tuesday, Sept. 15 primary election are in and the contested Republican positions have been chosen.  The winning candidates will be on the ballot for the Nov. 3 primary election.  The board of elections added that these were the totals as of Wednesday, Sept. 16, minus absentee ballots.
In Yates County Jason Cook beat out Edward Brockman for District Attorney in both Republican and Conservative votes.  Cook had 1,639 Republican and 35 Conservative votes.  Brockman had 616 Republican and 9 Conservative votes.
For District II (Benton, Potter, Torrey) of the Yates Legislature the winning three candidates are Timothy J. Dennis with 422 votes, Richard L. Willson with 383 votes, and Donald F. House with 326 votes.  Dale A. Lane just lost with 324 votes.
The four winning candidates for District III (Milo 1, 2, 3, 5, 6) are Patrick J. Galvin with 456 votes, Mark Morris with 432 votes, Daniel W. Banach with 377 votes, and Robert H. Nielsen with 338 votes.  The final candidate that did not make it was Nancy S. Taylor with 267 votes.
In District IV (Barrington, Milo 4, Starkey) the three winning candidates are William R. Holgate with 314 votes, James R. Multer with 302 votes, and Steven E. Webster with 301 votes.  The final candidate vying for a spot on the Republican ballot was Joseph E. Gibson with 277 votes.
In Barrington, the Republican candidates were after the supervisor position and two town board seats.  Frederick G. Wright beat out Phillip Cook for supervisor with 136 votes.  Cook had 24.
Nate K. Olney, 133 votes, and Bruce Castner, 109 votes, will be on the ballot of the primary elections for the Barrington town board seats.  The two beat out Steven Wright who had 63 votes.
The Italy superintendent of highways was between Jeffrey S. Hicks and Daniel Schenk.  Hicks took the spot on the ballot with 87 votes.  Schenk had 73 votes.
The only Schuyler County Legislature seats open for the general election were three in District III (Cayuta, Catharine, Hector).  The three winning Republican candidates are Glenn R. Larison with 198 votes, Barbara J. Halpin with 197 votes, and Doris L. Karius with 147 votes.  The Schuyler Board of Elections explained that even though Richard Owlett had 151 votes, there needed to be a candidate from Hector.
The winning Cayuta town clerk candidate is Robin Kay E. Reed with 44 votes.  She beat Debra C. Barrett who had 35 votes.
In Tyrone, the town justice and two town board seats were up for vote.  William Kennedy took justice with 84 votes.  His opponent, Roberta L. Sparling, had 37 votes.
The two Tyrone town board positions were won by Pamela A. Grimmke, 94 votes, and Edward J. Perry, 71 votes.  Also on the ballot was James E. Thomas, 35 votes, and Frank Muoio, 26 votes.
In Steuben County, the District V (Urbana, Pulteney, Prattsburgh) Legislative spot went to Michael Hanna with 476 votes.  Janet Stone was also vying for the position, but got 252 votes.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: