Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Watkins celebrates 2010-2011 athletes

 WATKINS GLEN—2010-2011 athletes were honored at the annual sports awards ceremony that was held on June 7.  The awards are as follows:



 Girls Soccer

MVP Chelsea Lehman

MIP Katrina Swarthout

Sportsmanship Kayla Bryant


Boys Soccer

MVP Austin Stephany

MIP Chris Duane

Sportsmanship Thomas Wickham


Boys Cross Country

MVP Matthew Gill

MIP Josh Hamelin

Sportsmanship Adam Rice


Girls Cross Country

MVP Shannon Hazlitt

MIP Amber Swartz

SportsmanshipCorey Flahive



MVP Adam Hughey

MIP Ethan Dean

Sportsmanship Alec Moore


Athletic Service Award Throsby Wells


JV Volleyball

MVP Samantha Bunce

MIP Brooke Grinolds

Sportsmanship Sarah Hazlitt



MVP Maria Chavez and Kayli Westervelt 

MIP Michaela Olafson

Sportsmanship Jessica Brogdon


Varsity Girls Swimming and Diving

MVP Haley Tuttle

MIP Sarah LaMascus

Sportsmanship Marguerite Kellogg


Kate L’ Amoreaux Award Haleigh Wixson




JV Baseball

MVP  Ryan Rondinaro

MIP Nate Beaumont

Sportsmanship Thomas Richtmyer


V. Baseball

MVP Derek Steinruck

MVP Travis McCormick

MVP Paul Bauman


G. Track and Field

MVP Amber Swartz

MIP Venessa Spangenberg

Sportsmanship Shannon Hazlitt


Track and Field Award Amber Swartz and Shannon Hazlitt


T.J. O’Rourke Award Amber Swartz


Boys Track and Field

MVP  Andrew Conklin

MIP Charlie Bascom

Sportsmanship Matthew Gill


Track and Field Award Andrew Conklin



MVP Jessica Brogdon

MIP Shawn Bliss

Sportsmanship Haleigh Wixson


G. Golf

MVP Sarah Wickham

MIP Madison Gates

Sportsmanship Haley DeNardo


B. Golf

MVP Ethan Roth

MIP Keith Rekczis 

Sportsmanship Adam Rice


JV Softball

MVP  Brianna Davis

MIP Alexis Naylor

Sportsmanship Emily Doppel



MVP  Taylor Chaffee

MVP Jessica Stansfield

MVP Kirsten Burge





Boys Indoor Track

MVP  Nick Sorensen

MIP Charlie Bascom

MIP Alex Rundle 

MIP John Fausold

Sportsmanship Ben Bloodgood


Girls Indoor Track

MVP  Amber Swartz

MIP Shannon Hazlitt

Sportsmanship Amelia Stamp



MVP  Adam Hughey

MIP Matthew Woodworth

Sportsmanship Ethan Dean


JV Cheerleading

MVP Tiazza Bascom

MIP Dana Paradiso

Sportsmanship Amanda Cherock



MVP Kendra Shaw

MIP Marissa Meehan

Sportsmanship LynnAnn Caslin


JV Boys Basketball

MVP Jesse Teeter

MVP Gavin Gates

MVP Kody Gregory


Varsity Boys Basketball

MVP Travis Waite

MVP Alec Moore

MIP Andrew Malaney

Sportsmanship Andrew Conklin and Dalton Stansfield


James Angelo Basketball Award Travis Waite


JV Girls Basketball

MVP  Michaela Olafson

MIP Kayli Westervelt

Sportsmanship Corey Flahive


Varsity Girls Basketball

MVP  Taylor Chaffee and Marissa Pike 

Sportsmanship Haley Tuttle

Best Defensive Player Kirsten Burge 


Melissa Wilson Basketball Award Brittany Popovich


Boys Bowling

MVP Ryan VanAlstine

MVP Billy Brennan

MIP Corey Teribury



Girls Bowling

MVP Kylee Carrigan

MIP Samantha Bradley

Sportsmanship Danielle Teed


Varsity Boys Swimming and Diving

MVP  Jacq Goehner

MIP Chris Gill

Sportsmanship Casey Holland





MVP Taylor Gates

MIP Tyler Rhode

MIP Erika Hoad


Seneca Heart Award April Ruda


Boys Volleyball



OTHER ATHLETIC AWARDS (Handed out at the Academic Awards Ceremony):


Dr. Arthur J. Jackson Award Amber Swartz

Adam Rice


Joseph Lemak Sr. Award Shannon Hazlitt

Andrew Conklin


Francis W. Blake Sportsmanship Awards Amber Swartz

Andrew Conklin


2010 - 2011 Coach of the Year   Marie Fitzsimmons


Fan of the Year   Ken and Liz Landry




Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: