Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Watkins wrestlers host Odessa, Dundee

WATKINS GLEN—The Watkins Glen varsity wrestling team hosted both Odessa-Montour and Dundee, Thursday, Jan. 23.

Watkins beat Odessa, 63-9. For the Senecas, Colton Arcangeli (285) pinned Ian Hradisky in 1:20. Nicholas Cocola (145) won by pin over Paul Fortino in 1:45. Dean Laughlin (152) beat John Kuparinen, 9-5. Ian Chedzoy (182) won by pin over Ashton Furney in 1:02. Caleb Smith (106), Brandon Gould (113), Andrew Specht (138), Tyler Berry (160), Casey Falls (170), Dustin Goltry (195), and Cole Saunders (220) won by forfeit.
For the Indians, Joseph Rorick (120) pinned Dalton Cummings in 1:55. Jeremiah Holley (126) won by decision over Bradly Eslick, 6-5.

Watkins Glen also beat Dundee. For the Senecas, Gould, Eslick, Jon Brown, Falls, Chedzoy and Arcangeli all had wins. Dundee wrestlers that had victories included: Jayson Lovejoy, Austin Reik, Paul Pollack, Robert Petro, William Rugg and Bradley Smith.

Dundee topped Odessa, 59-11. For the Scots, Lance Irwin (285) won by pin over Hradisky in 2:27. Brennan Krall (145) pinned Fortino in 0:43. Pollack (152) won by technical fall over Kuparinen in 3:56, 15-0. Dakota Hanes (182) pinned Furney in 2:45. Rugg (195), Smith (220), Lovejoy (106), Isaiah Dombroski (132), Petro (160), and Dominic Clark (170) won by forfeit.

For Odessa, Rorick (120) won by technical fall over Damon Empson, 17-0 in 2:00. Holley (126) pinned Marc Bundy in 2:41.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: