Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Watkins track teams fall to Odessa

ODESSA—Both the Odessa-Montour girls and boys track teams defeated Watkins Glen, Saturday, April 10.
The O-M girls won, 118-19, and the boys won 77-64.
Odessa girls won all the relay team events.  Michelle Melanson led the girls team with four wins, including one relay.  She took first in the 100 meter (13.6), 400 meter (1:06.1), and the 200 meter (28.7).  Ashley Bryington took the top wins in the 100 hurdles (18.4), 400 hurdles (1:15.5), and was on the 4x400 team.
Erin Terry won the long jump (13'10''), was on two relay teams, and celebrated her birthday, all at the meet.  Beth Smith won the 800 meter (2:47) and was on the 4x400 and 4x800 teams.  Hailie Searles took first in the 3000 meter (12:52.8) and was on the 4x800 team.
Allison Stamp took the top place in the 1500 meter (6:07.2).  Taylor Carey also took the high jump (4'6'').  Brittany VanAmburg won the pole vault (6'6'').  Danielle MacDougall and Sarah Simmons tied in the shot put (24'3'').
The only wins for Watkins girls were Michaela Olafson in the triple jump (28'3'') and Chelsea Lehman in the discus (76'2'').
Odessa's boys, Joe Markley and Martin Eccleston, placed first in four events each.  For Markley, they were the 4x800 relay,  high jump, 1600 meter run (5:02.6), and the 800 meter run (2:15).  For Eccleston, the wins were in the pole vault (8'6"), 100 hurdle (18.5), 400 hurdle (64.1), and the 4x400 Relay.
O-M had three boys take first in two events each.  Dakota Simpson placed first in the discus (100') and the shot put (35'7").  Morgan Shutter and Phil Smith also placed first, in the 4x800 and 4x400 relays.  Sam Capozzi was also on the winning 4x800 team.  Coach Charles Strobel added Grant Bellows threw a personal best in shot put.
Watkins placed first in seven events at the meet.  The Senecas' team of Eric Mack, Charlie Bascom, Brandon Palmer, and Joe Daughmer, won the 400 meter relay.   Mack also took the top win in the long jump (19'7'') and the triple jump (39'9.5'').  Andrew Conklin placed first in the 400 meter run and the 200 meter sprint.  Daughmer took first in the 100 meter sprint (12.6) and Nick Sorensen won the 3200 meter run (10:59.9).


Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: