Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip
Unofficial primary results are in   ADVERTISEMENT

Yates, Schuyler and Steuben unofficial primary results are in

TRI-COUNTY AREA--New York State held its Republican party primary election Tuesday, Sept. 10 throughout all counties. As of Wednesday, Sept. 11, the unofficial results are as follows:
In Yates County, incumbent District Attorney Jason Cook came away with 59.45 percent of the vote (1,243 votes) to challenger Valerie Gardner's 40.46 percent (846 votes). A write-in candidate received 0.1 percent of the vote (two votes). Gardner will still compete in the November general election, as both filed petitions as independent candidates for the four-year term.
There were six candidates vying for four seats on the Yates County Legislature's District I.
Challenger Gary Montgomery received the most votes with 20.53 percent (469), followed by challenger Elden Morrison with 18.04 percent (412), challenger Margaret Dunn with 16.59 percent (379) and incumbent Douglas Paddock with 16.24 percent (371). Incumbents H. Taylor Fitch and Robert Multer finished in the bottom two spots with 14.54 percent (332) and 13.44 percent (307) of the vote respectively. There were 14 write-in votes for 0.61 percent.
In District III, there were five candidates running for four open positions. Incumbent Leslie Church received the most votes with 23.74 percent (429), followed by incumbent Daniel Banach with 22.08 percent (399), incumbent Mark Morris with 21.14 percent (382) and challenger Leland Sackett with 19.82 percent (358). Incumbent Robert Schwarting filled out the bottom with 12.62 percent of the vote (228). There were 11 write-in votes. Each legislative seat is for a two-year term.
In Barrington, Rennee Crofoot received the most votes for a four-year town justice position with 71.32 percent of the vote (97). Kimberly Ness received 28.68 percent of the vote (39).
Jerusalem had the tightest race between three candidates for two seats on the town council for four-year terms. Incumbent Max Parson Sr. received 33.73 percent of the vote (285), while incumbent Daryl Jones followed with 33.14 percent (280). Challenger Gary Dinehart received 32.43 percent of the vote (274). There were six write-in votes.
In Schuyler County's Legislative District I there are two candidates vying for one four-year seat. Barbara Halpin received the most votes with 70.27 percent (104 votes). Glenn Larison received 29.05 percent (43). There was one write-in vote. In District IV, there was also two candidates competing for one four-year position. James Howell Jr. received the most votes with 85.96 percent (153). Thomas Gifford had 13.48 percent of the vote (24). There was one write-in vote. In the town of Cayuta, there were two people running for a four-year highway superintendent position. Thomas Beach received the most votes with 83.93 percent of the vote (47). Todd LaRow received 16.07 percent (nine votes). In the town of Dix, two people competed for a four-year town supervisor position. Harold Russell came away on top with 57.92 percent of the votes (106). Scott Yaw received 41.53 percent of the vote (76). There was one write-in vote. In Tyrone, three candidates competed for two available four-year town council seats. Pamela Grimmke had 38.61 percent of the vote (100) while Christopher Bason received 36.68 percent (95). Edward Perry Sr. had 24.71 percent of the vote (64). The New York State general election will be held Nov. 5.
In Steuben County (Urbana), there were two candidates running for the town of Urbana superintendent of highways position. David Buckley won with 84.67 percent of the vote (116). Thomas Para received 14.6 percent (20). There was one write-in vote. The position is for a four-year term.







Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: