Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Yates, Steuben schools announce candidates

YATES, STEUBEN COUNTIES—Election of school board members will take place May 19 for all schools.  Voters will also decide on propositions and budgets for the 2009/10 school year.
There is one three-year seat available on the Dundee Central School District board of education. Candidates are Jared Webster and Craig Lane. Current board member Irene Nowak is not running for reelection.  There will be a “Meet the Candidates” May 5, at 7 p.m. in the public meeting room.  Voting will take place from noon until 8 p.m. in the public meeting room.
In Penn Yan, there are seven candidates for the Penn Yan Central School District board which includes three three-year terms and one for two years. The candidates are current board member Liz Warren, former board member Michael Carmel, Loni Terpolilli, Francis Modaffari, Ryan Hallings, Ken Kamholtz and James Multer Jr. Current board members Deb Warren and Judy Kirk are not running.  A “Meet the Candidates” will be held May 7 at 7 p.m. in the Penn Yan elementary cafeteria.  Voting will be in the middle school cafeteria from noon until 8 p.m.
Two people will be running for one five-year term at Hammondsport.  Candidates are Monica Newman and incumbent Christine Kolodziejczak.  The school will hold a public hearing for the candidates May 12, at 6 p.m.  Voting for the Hammondsport school district will be in the lobby of the Main Street school, noon to 8 p.m.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: