Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Changes in village government ahead

TRI-COUNTY AREA—The votes are in from the village elections, March 16, and the board seats have been chosen.
In Penn Yan, Bob Church was elected mayor, with 589 votes.  He ran unopposed.
Four candidates ran for three four-year trustee seats.  The winners were Willie Allison, 494 votes; Wayne Davidson, 445 votes; and Bart Winslow Jr., 543 votes.  Robert Hoban ran, and lost, with 294 votes.
Three candidates also ran for one two-year seat.  The winner was Michael Christensen, with 346 votes.  Ken Kamholtz had 268 votes and Michael Carmel Jr. had 71 votes.
The only other contested election in the area was in Montour Falls.  Three candidates ran for two trustee seats.  The winners were John King with 109 votes and Phil Smith with 78 votes.  Ellen Mathers lost with 69 votes.  Donald Spaccio was voted village justice with 102 votes.
In Dresden, Dan Egburtson was the only name on the ballot, but lost to Tom McGuigan, with 20 write-in votes.  Egburtson had 18.
In Dundee, incumbents Judy Duquette and Larry Howell were reelected.  Howell had 44 votes and Duquette had 45.
In Hammondsport, Larry D. Foster, 47 votes, and Anne C. Green, 44 votes, were reelected.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: