Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Republican candidates vie for legislative seats

SCHUYLER COUNTY—Four Republicans will be running for three District III spots on the Schuyler County Legislature.
The two incumbents will be Doris L. Karius and Glenn R. Larison.  The final District III legislator is Delmar F. Bleiler Jr., but he is not running for reelection.  The two other party candidates running are Barbara J. Halpin and Richard Owlett.  The three spots on the legislature are for four year terms.  District III covers Catharine, Cayuta, and Hector.  All four candidates are running as Republicans.  Because of that a primary election will be held Sept. 15.  The main election will be held Nov. 3.  Carolyn Elkins, deputy Democratic commissioner for the Schuyler County Board of Elections, said Democrats have until Sept. 22 to vote on their candidates in the caucus.  Independent candidates have the chance to file petitions to run for office, from Aug. 11 to Aug. 18.
Voting in the Republican primary will also include Cayuta’s town clerk/tax collector.  Robin Kay E. Reed, incumbent, is running against Debra C. Barrett.  In Tyrone, the position of justice will be between Roberta L. Sparling and William L. Kennedy.
Also in Tyrone, four Republican candidates are vying for two spots on the town board.  They are James E. Thomas, Frank Muoio, Edward J. Perry Sr., and Pamela A. Grimmke. 

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: