Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Schuyler honors county staffers' service

SCHUYLER COUNTY—An “exemplary employee who did her job well, and with enthusiasm,” was a popular comment and common thread at the Schuyler County Fourth Annual Employee Recognition Luncheon Tuesday, Feb. 2, 2010 at the Human Services Complex in Montour Falls. Schuyler County employees were honored for years of service ranging anywhere from five to 41 years.
County Administrator Tim O’Hearn presented the awards and relayed words from department heads who could not attend. Employees were given a certificate and a pin, designed by Stacey Husted, clerk of the legislature. Retirees being honored also received a special gift.
Buildings and grounds department recognized Linda S. Packer, cleaner for five years and David W. Lisk, building maintenance supervisor for 20 years.
Civil service department honored Helen M. Thingvoll, personnel officer retiree, employed for eight years. She was described as being a “dedicated employee in a challenging position.”
Highway department recognized Rodney S. Jaynes, deputy highway superintendent, for five years, Thomas N. Kessler Jr., heavy equipment operator, for 10 years, Judy A. Forney, administrative assistant retiree, employed for 16 years, Gary D. Welch, motor equipment operator retiree, employed for 16 years, and Charles S. Stevenson, labor foreperson retiree, employed for 41 years. Superintendent of Highways Greg Mathews said Forney will be “painfully missed as an assistant and mentor,” Welch was thanked for his “dedication and fun personality,” and Stevenson was honored for his “exemplarily, dedicated service throughout the years.”
Human resources department honored Patricia S. Emery, administrator/benefits manager for 15 years. O’Hearn described Emery as a “tireless worker and advocate for our services.”
Legislature recognized Stacy B. Husted, clerk of the legislature, for 15 years. O’Hearn said she is “heavily involved, diligent, and takes on whatever is given to her and gives it her all.”
Office for the Aging recognized Jennifer B. O’Rourke, cook-manager, for five years and Rose M. Salbego, food service helper retiree, employed for 15 years. Tammy Waite, director, attributed Salbego as being “a very valuable asset to the nutrition system with service and dedication.”
Probation department awarded Lori A. Kennedy, account clerk keyboard specialist and Kathy Yaskulski, probation assistant keyboard specialist for five years.
Public defender department acknowledged Lisa A. Orr, confidential secretary to the public defender for five years.
Public health department recognized four registered nurses, Barb. L. Besley, senior registered professional nurse and Jill L. Kasprzyk, nursing coordinator for five years, Elisa O. Millspaugh, public health nurse for 10 years, and Camelia M. Oswald, nursing coordinator for 25 years.
Real property tax department honored two retirees, Randy H. Deal, assessor, employee for two years and Constance Ellen Coleman, assistant, employee for 14 years.
Records management department awarded Kathy A. Walruth, records management director for 10 years. O’Hearn defined her as being “a constant professional, passionate, and committed.”
Sheriff’s department recognized Jayne D. Richardson, confidential secretary to the sheriff and Judson D. Smith, correction officer for five years, Breck A. Spaulding, undersheriff/STOP DWI coordinator for 15 years, and Judy D. Allen, data entry operator for 20 years. As well as two retirees, William A. Carey, Sr., correction officer, employed for 13 years, and William Preston, deputy sheriff, employed for 32 years.
Social services department honored Lisa C. Hanley, social welfare examiner for five years, Rebecca L. Weichenthal, senior caseworker, for 10 years, Sherrie K. Metris and Beverly B. Potter, social welfare examiners for 15 years, Sandra J. Rhodes, staff development coordinator, and Onalee F. Stamp, caseworker, for 20 years. Retirees Teresa J. Wodarski, case manager, employed for 21 years and Carlene E. Motzenbecker, social welfare examiner, employed for 22 years were also honored. Commissioner William J. Weiss said many of the employees “obtain the best services for their clients, provide support, and always ensuring clients receive all the benefits they can.” Weiss said “when Carlene retired things were never the same.”
Special acknowledgement was placed on Teresa J. Wodarski who passed away Sunday, Jan. 31, 2010 after a long battle with cancer. Weiss described her as being an “exemplary employee who did her job well and with enthusiasm. Her clients came first, and she touched the lives of countless people.” Jill Wicker accepted the award in her memory.
O’Hearn also recognized those who helped put the event together including Gail Hughey, Stacy Husted, Peggy Tomassi, Jo Ann Fratarcangelo, Lorry Johnson, Karen Spaccio, George Roets, Pat Emery and Jamee Mack. He thanked the Schuyler County Legislators for their support and funding as well.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: