Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Schuyler selects Fagan as chairperson

SCHUYLER COUNTY—After serving 12 years as chairperson of the Schuyler County Legislature, Tom Gifford is replaced by Dennis Fagan. At the organizational meeting held Jan. 5, 2011, Legislator Gifford made the nomination for Legislator Fagan, which was carried unanimously. The order of the legislature now stands as:
Chairman Dennis Fagan, District 1; Vice-Chairpersons Doris L. Karius, District 3; Thomas M. Gifford, District 2; Glenn R. Larison, District 3; Michael Yuhasz, District 2; Stewart F. Field, Jr., District 1; Barbara Halpin, District 3; and Philip C. Barnes, District 2.
Fagan first became a member of the legislature on Jan. 1, 2004. He now resides in Tyrone and owns Fagan Engineering Company located in Elmira. Before becoming a county legislator he was very involved in Lamoka/Waneta Lake district projects.
In other issues The REVIEW&EXPRESS was designated as the legal county paper to publish resolutions, election notices, official canvass, and other notices.


Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: