Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Voters choose District Attorney, legislators

TRI-COUNTY AREA—The Nov. 3 general election votes are tallied, with only absentee ballots still needed.  All numbers are the unofficial vote tallies as of Wednesday, Nov. 4.
Robert Brechko, Yates County Democratic commissioner, said the board of elections would start counting absentee ballots next Wednesday.
According to the Yates County Board of Elections, the unofficial winner of one of the most contested races; District Attorney, was Jason Cook.  He received 3,530 votes.  Ed Brockman received 1,450 votes.
In the Yates Legislature, all seats were up for election.  In Yates County District I Legislature (Italy, Middlesex, Jerusalem), the four winners are:
• H. Taylor Fitch; 1,174 votes.
• Douglas Paddock; 1,161 votes.
• Donna P. Alexander; 1,069 votes.
• Robert N. Multer; 963.
Also on the ballot was Dennis V. Race, with 442 votes, and Mary St. George, with 760 votes.
In District II Legislature (Benton, Potter, Torrey), the three winning candidates are:
• Timothy J. Dennis, 868 votes.
• Richard L. Willson, 728 votes.
• Donald F. House; 727 votes.
Also on the ballot was Dale A. Lane, with 490 votes.
In District III Legislature (Milo 1, 2, 3, 5, 6), the four winners are:
• Patrick J. Galvin, 835 votes.
• Mark W. Morris, 793 votes.
• Leslie Church, 726 votes.
• Daniel Banach, 691 votes.
Also on the ballot was Deborah Flood, with 566 votes.
In District IV Legislature (Barrington, Milo 4, Starkey), the three winning candidates are:
• James P. Multer, 636 votes.
• Steven E. Webster, 624 votes.
• William R. Holgate, 588 votes.
Also on the ballot was Joseph E. Gibson, with 485 votes.
The two Barrington town board seats went to Bruce R. Castner, 210 votes, and Nate K. Olney, 227 votes.  Steven J. Wright lost with 82 votes.
For Italy town supervisor, Bradley E. Jones won with 204 votes.  Margaret M. Dunn had 170 votes.  The two Italy town board seats went to Frederick T. Johnstone, 201 votes, and Donna L. Baran, 200 votes.  Charles E. Kreuzer lost with 138 votes.
The Italy highway superintendent went to Daniel Schenk, 205 votes.  Jeffrey S. Hicks lost with 185 votes.
The two Jerusalem town board seats went to Michael Folts, 646 votes, and Max A. Parson Sr., 597 votes.  Thomas Close lost with 530 votes.
On the Milo town board, the two winning candidates were James Harris, 685 votes, and Leslie Church, 751 votes.  Carroll D. "Cubby" Graves had 607 votes.
The Potter highway superintendent position went to Arthur Parsons, 180 votes.  Kris Christensen lost with 154 votes.
Brechko added that because new voting machines were being used, the board of elections would be taking a look at areas with write-in campaigns to make sure there were no problems.  He explained with the new ballots, if a voter marked outside of the write-in box, it could affect the tally of the column next to it.  Brechko said the specific areas the board of elections would focus on for that would be District I, Italy, Jerusalem, and Middlesex.
In Schuyler County, the three winning District III Legislature (Catharine, Cayuta, Hector) candidates are Glenn R. Larison, 1,008 votes, Barbara Halpin, 985 votes, and Doris L. Karius, 925 votes.  Clifford D. Yaw lost with 756 votes.
The Catharine supervisor went to John Van Soest, 219 votes.  Robert Ketchum lost with 153 votes.  Catharine clerk went to Carmella P. Hoffman, 231 votes.  Katherine Deal lost with 146 votes.  The winning town board candidates were George A. Tanner, 301 votes, and Wayne L. Chapman, 249 votes.  Ronald Havens got 139 votes.
The Cayuta town clerk position came close.  Robin Kay E. Reed won with 77 votes, and Debra C. Barrett lost with 74 votes.
The town of Dix supervisor went to Harold Russell, 228 votes.  Charles J. Franzese lost with 192 votes.
The three Hector town board seats went to Jeffrey T. Mangus, 614 votes, Alvin J. White, 605 votes, Michael Bergen, 553 votes, and Charles Langenfeld, 453 votes.  Heather Sanford lost with 410 votes.
The town of Orange supervisor went to William F. Mullaney, 154 votes.  Henry E. Taylor Jr. had 110 votes.  Orange town justice went to Melissa A. Miller, 189 votes.  Cynthia L. Roseman-Puccio lost with 81 votes.
Tyrone town supervisor was another close race.  Lisa Bishop won with 156 votes, and Joe Sevier lost with 154 votes.  The two Tyrone town board seats went to Pamela Grimmke, 226 votes, and Edward J. Perry, 206 votes.  Frederick Erdle lost with 162 votes.
In Steuben County, the newly elected District V (Urbana, Pulteney, Prattsburgh) legislator is Michael Hanna, 907 votes.  Janet Stone lost with 436.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: