Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip

Dundee Fire Department presents awards

DUNDEE--The Dundee Fire Department and Emergency Squad presented awards at their annual banquet, Friday, Jan. 26. Training awards and other special recognitions were presented during the evening.
The 2017 firefighter of the year was Harlan Nolt. Harold Zimmerman won the award for most training hours with 237. There were two outstanding service award winners, Gerald Zimmerman and Linus Martin. Special service awards were given to Ed Allen, Loren Weaver and Harold Zimmerman. Tracey Miller was the recipient of the Chief's Award. Community service awards were presented to Robert Druker, Hank Kimball and the Tripp Foundation.
Steve Hill was recognized for serving with the Dundee department for 50 years.
Ed Allen was the Dundee Emergency Squad Member of the Year in 2017. Josiah Peachey had the most training hours. Linus Martin was the Driver of the Year. Peachey, Gerald Zimmerman and Diane Warriner won the Outstanding Service Awards.
Ladies Auxiliary members Charlene Stanton and Bonnie Percy were awarded for 50 years of service.
Yates County Emergency Management Director Brian Winslow and Deputy Director Diane Caves presented the fire department with a sign from the fire academy bookstore saying "Welcome to Disbrow's." Thomas Disbrow was a longtime Fire Department member.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: