Web Results by google  
back4 weather
Enter city or zip
Dundee Fire Department 2015

Dundee names Miller firefighter of the year

DUNDEE--Past Dundee fire chief Ray Miller was named the department's Firefighter of the Year during their annual awards banquet Friday, Jan. 23. More than 80 people attended the banquet, which took place inside the Dundee Fire Hall. Miller was recognized for his 60 years of active service in the department.
Miller's career highlights include serving seven terms as Dundee's fire chief, being named Firefighter of the Year seven times, being named Firefighter of the Year by the North Central Volunteer Firefighter's association in 1999 and being named the inaugural recipient of the Roger Ribble Firefighter of the Year Award in Penn Yan in 1998.
Miller was also recognized along with Tracey Miller and Steve Hill for their work on the department's new truck last year.
"[Miller] deserves a huge amount of recognition," Fire Chief Steve Warriner said. "He teaches us something after every call. He teaches his officers about running the department. He spends a huge amount of time as apparatus chairman and keeping the vehicles in top shape. He chaired the truck committee for PT-8, and when it wasn't right, nothing got in the way of making it right."
The other awards of the night went to members of the fire department and emergency squads. The awards included:
• Most Training Hours -- Loren Weaver.
• Outstanding Service Award -- Alec Miller, Loren Weaver and Dan Petersen.
• Special Service Award -- Steve Hill and Lamar Sensenig.
• Community Service Award -- Joe Salamendra and Tim Kelly.
• Emergency Squad Most Training Hours -- Jeff Moore (184 hours).
• Emergency Squad Member of the Year --Diane Warriner.
• Driver of the Year -- Jim Moore.
• Outstanding Service Award -- Ed Allen and Jeff Moore.
• Chief Special Award -- Tracey Miller.
Several other awards were presented during the banquet, which included silver coins from D.B. Miles that went to Nathan Martin and Ken Riehl. Diane Warriner, Jim Moore and Jeff Moore all received gift cards for 100 or more runs during the year, while Dave Bambey and Steve Warriner also received gift cards for perfect training attendance.

Former Dundee fire chief Ray Miller (left) was named the Firefighter of the Year by Chief Steve Warriner (center) and Ben Vedder (right) during their annual awards banquet Friday, Jan. 23. Miller was also recognized for his 60 years of active service to the department.

Powered by Bondware
News Publishing Software

The browser you are using is outdated!

You may not be getting all you can out of your browsing experience
and may be open to security risks!

Consider upgrading to the latest version of your browser or choose on below: